Is it June, yet?

The last couple of weeks have reminded me of tirade Elizabeth Banks’ character from the What to Expect When You’re Expecting movie went on during her speech. Pregnancy sucks.

No, really. It does.

I’ve been completely exhausted the last couple of weeks. I haven’t been able to muster the energy to get out of bed in the morning to make Devin breakfast before he heads off to work. There was even one day where I didn’t wake up at all to give him a kiss good-bye. That has never happened before and needless to say I didn’t like it. 

Earlier this morning, I dropped Devin off at the airport. He is headed to Las Vegas for a friend’s bachelor party, so I have the weekend to myself. This is the first weekend we’ve been apart since we moved in together in December 2012. 16 months is a long time and I miss him already.

 With the hubs out of town, I will be attending Mommy-Con in Austin tomorrow. This will be my first event (obviously, why would I go when I wasn’t a mother) and I’m really excited to see what it’s all about. I’m hoping that I will be able to observe The Great Cloth Diaper Change. I am so excited to cloth diaper, it’s kind of absurd.

I ordered some awesome diapers last week and received them on Monday.

Image

The top two are Chelory’s (One size AIO and Newborn AIO) that I bought new because I’ve heard amazing things about. They’re pricey diapers, but the quality is outstanding. The bottom one is a Padded Patootie (One Size AIO)that I was able to score on the Facebook b/s/t page. Padded Patootie’s are incredibly difficult to come by, so I was super excited to score this diaper (it’s never been used). 

Obviously, I won’t have any clue if these diapers work as awesome as they look until my kid arrives, but I have heard nothing but great things about both. Plus, it makes me feel good to support Work at Home Moms (WAHMs – which is why I’d like to score a PP new). 

Next year, I hope to use one of these dipes when I participate in the Great Cloth Diaper Change.

Anyway, I’m hoping to get lots of awesome info at Mommy-Con tomorrow. I’m planning to take lots of notes (I love notes) and I’ll share what I learn.

Countdown to baby: 61 days…

One thought on “Is it June, yet?

  1. Valerie says:

    Mommy-Con?! Oh my word, I have three children and have never heard of it! 😛
    Cloth diapering IS exciting and I have no idea why! Be careful, some women spend WAAAY too much on them purely because of their cuteness! 😉

Leave a comment