Can’t help but worry…

Sorry I didn’t post after my OB appointment last week. My appointments are usually super quick, boring and I leave with everything being awesome.

Everything wasn’t completely awesome at my 32 week appointment. My fundal height (the length of my uterus from top to bottom) measured 3 weeks ahead, so I will need to have an ultrasound at my next appointment. On it’s own fundal height isn’t really that big a deal, but the baby wasn’t moving in it’s typical pattern. So to be on the safe side I will have an ultrasound at just after 34 weeks to make sure everything is okay with baby, amniotic fluid and the baby’s position (doc couldn’t tell if baby was head down or not).

After I scheduled my next appointment, I went to the car and cried my eyes out. I’m sure they are begin extra cautious, but I can’t help but worry. I do consider myself to be a mother even though baby isn’t here yet. Mothers worry, it’s part of the job.

I have been very good though and have NOT googled anything. I do have some ideas though about what could be going on, but I’m trying very hard to remain positive.

I WILL give you the low-down on Mommy-Con. Just not right now, I have pics to take and just don’t have the energy right now. I have to pack today, tomorrow we leave for the OC and that is going to require all of my energy.

Countdown to baby: 49 days

 

Leave a Reply

